Say My Name!

Yeah, it’s been quiet here around the old Chateau.  After the election, (((Mom))) found out that I’m a regular on /pol/ and grounded me off my computer.  Which is a little embarrassing given that I’m a 55 year old man.  It’s all good, it gave me time to get down to #hwndu cam and have a little fun with some buds. Also found the time to hook up with my LARP club. We have this weird club where we pretend like 1930s communists had a horrific love child with 1960s hippies, and then we go over to Berkeley and act like violent retards.  We’ve all got noodle arms and no stones, so we just bushwack normies like a bunch of flaming cowards.  It’s a strange hobby, but show me a LARP that isn’t.  Also, the pay is pretty good – surprising given who it is that’s paying us.

It also gave me more time to catch up on some reading in mein kampfy chair.  Loved Appendix N so much some of the pages are stuck together now.  Going back and re-reading some of those books that I haven’t read in decades has been re-invigorating.  It’s really made a difference in how I run my games – they have that free-wheeling attitude that you can’t get while wearing the WotC/Paizo straitjacket.  Still jonesing on Cirsova, too.  Might be a while before I can dig up the scratch for #5 and #6, but #1 and #2 are so good I’ve been re-reading them.

Also, getting thrown off Twitter has dulled my appetite for tweaking the normies.  Carrot and sticking the bizarro-world denizens who take this goofball hobby too seriously just ain’t the same on a slow-mo blog like this.

Also also, had a good run down at the local hobby shop.  Spreading the old school love, and enjoying incorporating that ooey-gooey old school goodness into my tabletop games.  Here’s just one example of what I did to:  I threw my players into a large vale where two groups of aliens were at war over a wrecked spaceship.  At one end were the Chasch and the other were the Dirdir.  The current inhabitants were generations removed from the original castaways, and didn’t know that the ‘temple’ at the top of the peak in the middle of the vale was a wrecked ship.  Legends told it was a gateway to Dirdir heaven, and the PCs were promised all the wealth of the Dirdir village if they helped.  Or they could hit the temple.  Fearing traps, (don’t we all!) they chose to launch the raid on the Chasch village, which allowed the Dirdir to sneak into the temple and escape from the planet – when they saw that ship liftoff from the mountaintop, the players realized they had made the wrong choice.  They figured they had missed out on crazy high-tech loot, and were kicking themselves.  The Dirdir village held enough loot that they didn’t feel too bad about it, though.  Even got a force lance with 50 charges out of the deal.

So, the force lance, It’s a spear and every time it hits it does an additional 1d4 damage and knocks the opponent back 10 feet.  It only uses up a charge when it hits, so it’s one of those great magic items that’s touch, but won’t last forever.

Hey!  Did you know that Trump is still the president?  Strange but deliciously true!  Turns out, you never get tired of winning.  You never get tired of pointing to the scoreboard and rubbing those SJW faces in the fact that the only argument they have left in their pocket is violence.  And as a wise man once said, “Not an argument.”   I think that was Plato.  Or maybe Molyneux.  I can never remember which of those guys is which.

BTW, if you’re really glad to see me, you can thank that Jim Fear psychopath.  He name-checked me in a recent podcast, and like old Hastur himself, saying my name causes me to appear.

Uh-boogity boo!

About The Alt-Right DM

At long last, a tall cool drink of alt-right water in the midst of a liberal and cuckservative desert. Inspired by the need for soldiers in the Culture War, E. Reagan Wright volunteered to stand up to the forces of progressivism before they complete their takeover of the once energetic, diverse and just plain fun hobby of role-playing games. A lone voice in the digital wilderness preaching to that quiet, right-wing remnant that has languished in the cold for years. E. Reagan Wright loves his Mom, guns, apple pie, football, and calling that lesser game by its rightful name - soccer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Say My Name!

  1. The Mixed GM says:

    It’s good to see you posting again!

    Like

  2. searchingfordragonsblog says:

    Bought time. I thought you might’ve picked up some nasty habit like MTG and couldn’t afford internet.

    Like

  3. jimfear138 says:

    Glad to see you posting! Your blog is really informative for someone who’s been a 3.5/pathfinder tardmonkey for most of my life and is getting into the old school, proper D&D as intended by our lord & savior Gygax, and if it was me name-dropping you that brought you out of the shadows, then I’ll have to do it more often!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. emperorponders says:

    Welcome back!

    Like

Comments are closed.