Welcome, Noobs

As we dive face first into the wide spread legs of 2017 and get to lapping like a thirsty puppy, it’s time for a little introduction to lo those many new followers picked up during 2016: The Battle for the Soul of America.

This place is a couple years old, and was started before I knew the alt-right was a thing.  Way back in the grim days of B.T. (Before Trump) conservative was about the only real way to push back against the Narrativists, so I donned the persona of “The Conservative DM”.  People being what they are (read: stupid) they latched onto that label and in between fingering their own butt-holes and licking windows they’d ask, “What are you conserving?  Hyuck, hyuck!”

So I changed my handle to the Alt-Right DM.

Thus far I’ve been too lazy to change the website and all the headers to match.  Too busy with all the MAGA.  Maybe someday.  For now, though, it’s a useful memetic monkey-trap for the shortbus crowd to stick a hand inside and clench that little nut of cleverness and not let go for anything while I stride about swinging my danglers in their faces over more important matters.

Like elf games.

Hey, there’s also a heaping dose of Poe’s Law involved.  I’m half mirror held up to the Narrativists who think tabletop gaming is an appropriate place for politics.  I’m a caricature you can point them to in order to demonstrate, “See this a-hole?  That’s what you look like.”  I’m also half serious.  There’s a dire need for a GamerGate style pushback against the entryists, and the sort of mockery I hand out like the Seven Sisters universities hand out worthless degrees demoralizes the weak willed crazy-cakes that oppose me.  It’s also true that mindset is infectious – game like you live and you’ll live like you game.  Take my advice and game like a man, and it’ll put metaphorical hairs on your metaphorical chest.

Call it my own little Xanatos Gambit.  If I’m a joke, the joke’s on them.  If I’m not a joke, then I’m doing God’s work making tabletop gaming great again.  Either way is fine by me.

About The Alt-Right DM

At long last, a tall cool drink of alt-right water in the midst of a liberal and cuckservative desert. Inspired by the need for soldiers in the Culture War, E. Reagan Wright volunteered to stand up to the forces of progressivism before they complete their takeover of the once energetic, diverse and just plain fun hobby of role-playing games. A lone voice in the digital wilderness preaching to that quiet, right-wing remnant that has languished in the cold for years. E. Reagan Wright loves his Mom, guns, apple pie, football, and calling that lesser game by its rightful name - soccer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome, Noobs

  1. emperorponders says:

    Nah, it’s a fine name as it is. Who knows what alt-right may mean in a few years anyway (I’m not sure what it means now.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your blog! Over the past several months I have both 1) Embraced the alt-right as the almost perfect expression of the political beliefs I’ve been developing for years and 2) gotten back into D&D.

    WTF did WoTC do to the art in their core books? Apparently 50% of all humans in their settings are black. Nevermind who created the game or the literature that inspired it or the mythologies that inspired the literature. Even our imagination-fueled roleplaying games must succumb to “diversity?”

    Fuck off WoTC.

    Like

Comments are closed.