Uncanny, Here I Come

Oh. My. God.

I have the BEST ideas.

It turns out you can make eight whole cents a word if you sell a story to Uncanny Magazine.  Their submissions are opening up on June 3rd, and I don’t just have the perfect story for them, I have TWO perfect stories for them.  They are about a heroine – not the kind of heroine that I love and loves me back, but the kind like in the comic books.  But this isn’t just any super-heroine, I’m talking about the kind of super-heroine that Marvel wishes they could produce a single six issue mini-series about and then cancel after two issues because comic book fans hate it.

Untitled.jpg

That’s my style, baby!

Now, here’s the thing.  I’m not transgendered right now, but I was when I wrote these stories.  I’ve been sitting on them – metaphorically speaking – for a few weeks because they needed some work.  And it’s exactly what Uncanny wants, because they want writers from “writers from every conceivable background.”

That’s me!  I’M from every concievable background.  And this story is about a woman, but the best kind of woman – a transgendered one – and it was written by a woman, but the best kind of woman – a transgendered one.

Maybe what I’ll do is submit the origin story to Uncanny, and then put the second, follow-up story for sale on Amazon.  That way you guys can read about my awesome creation, and I can pretend that my submission is a pre-quel that I purposely wrote second because non-linear story telling is avant garde and not at all hacky!

I’m so excited.  I know exactly what I’m going to buy with the $312.08 that Uncanny is going to pay me: a bag of super-heroine!

About The Alt-Right DM

At long last, a tall cool drink of alt-right water in the midst of a liberal and cuckservative desert. Inspired by the need for soldiers in the Culture War, E. Reagan Wright volunteered to stand up to the forces of progressivism before they complete their takeover of the once energetic, diverse and just plain fun hobby of role-playing games. A lone voice in the digital wilderness preaching to that quiet, right-wing remnant that has languished in the cold for years. E. Reagan Wright loves his Mom, guns, apple pie, football, and calling that lesser game by its rightful name - soccer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Uncanny, Here I Come

  1. emperorponders says:

    I really don’t know why we aren’t all doing this.

    Like

Comments are closed.