I Have Arrived!

Mike Glyer runs File770, a literary site for sci-fi and fantasy nerds like me.  It’s kind of a big deal.  He noticed my short story, “The Prolapsing Empire: An On-Schedule Story“, and even included a droll mention of it on his latest round-up:

file770You know what this means, don’t you?  This is the big time, people!  I have finally arrived.  He was so blown away by my story that he even forgot to provide the link.  His incisive commentary – “gravy train” and “lump” – cuts right to the heart of the spiritual and emotion journey that the main character, COP Doey takes through the course of the tale.  A roller-coaster ride of an emotional journey that resonates with readers everywhere, and which echoes my own journey that I took as I wrote it. I remember when I was watching the frozen burrito slowly spin in the microwave down to the local 7-11 thinking to myself, “Man, you really think anyone will notice your story?  You think you’ll be able to reach out and touch them with your writing?  You think this burrito is done yet?  I mean, how many watts is this stupid thing, like twelve – I’m hungry here, damnit.”

Or maybe I muttered it to myself.  That would explain why the clerk looked at me like that when I paid for it.  Anyway, picking out that that frozen burrito, burning the roof of my mouth while eating it on the 2AM bike ride home even though the center was still cold, and then feeling kind of sick to my stomach after finishing it, was just so emotionally draining I knew the only way to get that out of my system was to sit down and just do a mental hycolonic and throw the results onto the page.  It felt so good, I did a physical hyconolic when I was done.

If you want to feel that kind of cleansing, then you should give “The Prolapsing Empire: An On-Schedule Story” a chance.  It’s so good it makes people who run link run-downs forget to link to it.  It’s less than two bucks and you can read it in less than an hour, even if you have to move your lips when you read like I do thanks to my industrial accident.  It’ll change your life.

Probably in a good way, but I can’t guarantee it.

About The Alt-Right DM

At long last, a tall cool drink of alt-right water in the midst of a liberal and cuckservative desert. Inspired by the need for soldiers in the Culture War, E. Reagan Wright volunteered to stand up to the forces of progressivism before they complete their takeover of the once energetic, diverse and just plain fun hobby of role-playing games. A lone voice in the digital wilderness preaching to that quiet, right-wing remnant that has languished in the cold for years. E. Reagan Wright loves his Mom, guns, apple pie, football, and calling that lesser game by its rightful name - soccer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Have Arrived!

  1. Cirsova says:

    Just from the free sample, looks like great stuff! Giving it a plug on twitter; will be buying it soonish (prolly after next paycheck clears).

    Like

  2. The Alt-Right DM says:

    Thank you so much. It’s comments like that that really help wash the taste of gun oil out of my mouth.

    Like

  3. Pingback: REVIEW: The Prolapsing Empire by E. Reagan Wright – castaliahouse.com

Comments are closed.