Available Now! The Prolapsing Empire

Did you see what Amazon did to Vox Day?  It’s an outrage!

Vox once posted a Hugo Delenda Est meme of mine on his blog, so I owe him my eternal gratitude and loyalty.  John Scalzi once wasted a few hours of my time by tricking me into reading Old Man’s War, so I owe him a lifetime of enmity.

Seriously, that book blows chunks.

Anyway, the Secret King and tricksy hobbit won a tremendous victory by tricking Amazon into banning a second book.  As with last time, I expect a flurry of parodies expressly written to poke fun of Scalzi and cash in on the furor.  And when it comes to predicting somebody will do the sort of thing that I do, my track record is perfect.

SmallPE-Cover

My record, like my hair, is still perfect.

The Prolapsing Empire  is a Hugo Award worthy short story – about 6,500 words – featuring blunt force political message draped with a thin veneer of sci-fi trappings.  It’s a genuine tale about the fall of an Empire and how sometimes it just takes one incompetent dolt to expose a corrupt system to enough people to inspire the dominoes to start to fall.  One man like Scalzi over-reaching for Hugo’s can inspire a revolt in publishing that encourages a revolt in video games that inspires a revolt in the electorate that results in the God-Emperor ascending to the Cherry Blossom Throne.

I hope you enjoy this short  sci-fi satire delivered with Terry Pratchett levels of subtlety.  Smart asses like you will probably even appreciate the multi-tiered satire inherent in my unashamedly ripping off a ripoff artist.  I half-hope somebody rips me off – it’s satire all the way down!

 

 

 

About The Alt-Right DM

At long last, a tall cool drink of alt-right water in the midst of a liberal and cuckservative desert. Inspired by the need for soldiers in the Culture War, E. Reagan Wright volunteered to stand up to the forces of progressivism before they complete their takeover of the once energetic, diverse and just plain fun hobby of role-playing games. A lone voice in the digital wilderness preaching to that quiet, right-wing remnant that has languished in the cold for years. E. Reagan Wright loves his Mom, guns, apple pie, football, and calling that lesser game by its rightful name - soccer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Available Now! The Prolapsing Empire

  1. The Mixed GM says:

    If this hasn’t been taken off Amazon by the time I get home from work, I am buying a copy.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Available Now! The Prolapsing Empire — The Alt-Right DM | The Mixed GM

Comments are closed.