Giving Cirsova the Ol’ Reach Around

Cirsova – great magazine, by the way, really top notch stuff, and I mean that – has been digging into the nuts and bolts of Shitlord: The Triggering, available at Lulu.com in both digital and hard copy today!

Sometimes you can know something, or two somethings, but they don’t quite click in your head for whatever reason. I’d never been a fan of Parrying skills; why spend time not attacking when clearly the obvious way to stop being attacked is to kill the monster that’s in front of you? Games like Neverwinter Nights […]

via Parrying: I Get It Now — Cirsova

untitledMy marketing for this title has largely consisted of appeals to the danker natures of my audience.  This abomination before God and Man is chock-a-block full of happy fun time references to all your favorite memes and real world cartoon villains.  They are all presented in a fantasy-style satirical format, and many of them would go un-noticed by normies somehow reading through these rules of their own free will.  This is one of those nichest of niche market products geared to appeal to that thin vagina slice of the venn diagram where “gamer” meets “alt-right”.

Which isn’t to say that it isn’t a playable version of OSR D&D.  It really, truly, and my hand to Kek, is a complete reskin of Swords and Wizardry.  Each and every rule was considered and revise – if necessary – to bring it into line with the rules I use at my own table.  At this point, I’ve played so many versions of D&D and OSR titles that they all smear one into the other, and it was a challenge to sit down and think, really think, “How do we do this at my table?”  So I couldn’t tell you off the top of my head half the little tweaks that I made to S&W when writing this game.  All I can tell you is that Shitlord: The Triggering is a helluva lot of fun to read, was a helluva lot of fun to write, and offers a complete playable game with a few hidden gems that you might want to roll into your own “Stone Soup” version of D&D.

Well, that and keep watching Cirsova or more analysis of my genius.  On Twitter he’s threatening to look at the magic system next.  I can’t wait to learn what I did with it.

About The Alt-Right DM

At long last, a tall cool drink of alt-right water in the midst of a liberal and cuckservative desert. Inspired by the need for soldiers in the Culture War, E. Reagan Wright volunteered to stand up to the forces of progressivism before they complete their takeover of the once energetic, diverse and just plain fun hobby of role-playing games. A lone voice in the digital wilderness preaching to that quiet, right-wing remnant that has languished in the cold for years. E. Reagan Wright loves his Mom, guns, apple pie, football, and calling that lesser game by its rightful name - soccer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.