That’s Gratitude For You

You know, you try to help some people and they just throw it right back in your face.

achievement-big

I guess it goes without saying that she has me blocked on in the twit crowd.  Anna Kreider really was an inspiration to me.  So much so that I dedicated Shitlord: The Triggering to her.  I wanted to be there for her in this, her darkest hour, and I reached out to her.

I genuinely want her to find some peace.  I genuinely believe that she can find it if she puts down the chip weighing so heavy on her shoulder, cranks out a few more kids, and adopts a life of homeschooling bliss raising the next generation of conservative tabletop gamers.  This would ease her pain.

To get a female perspective, I asked the three women I have chained in my basement, and they all eagerly agreed that I was really on to something.  I was so grateful that they each received an extra helping of boiled Filipino.

Moving on, as expected, the prize pig Ryan Merkin lamented the silencing of unique voices by silencing my voice, one of the most unique in tabletop gaming. Yo, check it:

untitled

Yeah, yeah, yeah: his blog, his rules.  He is well within his rights to refuse to publish one of my precious bon mots.  It’s just so typically self-contradictory of this type of white knight to weep that there isn’t more diversity in tabletop gaming even as they strive to turn it into a uniformly drab and dreary monoculture marked by cautious people forever walking on eggshells lest the offend the gamer-stapo.  The RPG KGB?  The d20-6-10?  You get the idea.

Contrast to my own welcoming stance to activists of this type.  I’ll hand them a bullhorn and beg them to tell the hoi polloi want they want and what they are willing to do to get it.  Their own words condemn them when they feel safe enough to express them.  Their own self-destructive worldview drives them crazy.

While those of us on this side of the aisle sit back with a snifter of cognac, puff on our cigars, and sleep safe in the knowledge that we are only hated by the right people whose contempt fuels the fire of our passion for the best gaming (OSR), the best people (Pepe!), and the best life (mine).

 

About The Alt-Right DM

At long last, a tall cool drink of alt-right water in the midst of a liberal and cuckservative desert. Inspired by the need for soldiers in the Culture War, E. Reagan Wright volunteered to stand up to the forces of progressivism before they complete their takeover of the once energetic, diverse and just plain fun hobby of role-playing games. A lone voice in the digital wilderness preaching to that quiet, right-wing remnant that has languished in the cold for years. E. Reagan Wright loves his Mom, guns, apple pie, football, and calling that lesser game by its rightful name - soccer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.